Sorry, not sorry

Unapologetic is attractive, right? So I should strive to not apologize or seek reassurance for things I have no business feeling out of place saying or doing. Right?

I should stop saying sorry for “bothering” peoplel if they haven’t said I was. I should stop apolgizing or asking for someone to excuse m for talking too much if they haven’t said that I have. I should stop saying sorry for talking too much or being too caring, right?

They can like it or not, take it or leave it. It is a codependent pattern to apolgize or seek approval or to offer advice. I should struggle against doing that, but it’s a personal struggle. And apologizing and asking for someone to excuse me for things that haven’t been made a problem.

Because…it just shows a sense of inferiority and insecurity and lack of confidence.

Leave a Reply

