the time has come, the walrus said

shoes and ships and ceiling wax.

life, once again, has come with a swift slap to the back of my head and shouted “hey! get a move on!”.

it’s been long enough. i’m taking control and moving forward. at twenty three years old you’d think i’d be able to support myself, right? well, maybe that isn’t as common as it once was, so maybe you don’t think that. anyway, i need to start doing it. i will start doing it.

i’ve finally decided that law school is not exactly where my future lies. it a goal i want to set for myself right now. i want to organize my hotel. i want to organize my life. i want control of my life. i don’t want to be relying on my parents anymore. it’s fucking hard to say that. it’s fucking hard to think that i will no longer count on their financial support. but you know what i know? i know that i can do it. i know that i can make it work. first step? achieving a set schedule at the hotel so that i can get another job.

i’ll be back once that’s done.

Leave a Reply

