I need chocolate

I feel utterly burned out. By work, that is. This is my third week (I think) working 6 days a week, 8-hour shifts. Being here day in and day out that much really has started to take its toll. I might go completely insane. Just people. Sniveling, whiney, high-maintenance people trying to get everything for free; they complain about EVERYTHING.

I think my overly loud laugh, painful fake smile, lack of patience and not-quite-friendly tone on the telephone are indicative of my frustration and exhaustion.

Someone get me some cookies.

Leave a Reply

